Sister of the Week, Kaitlyn!

kblair

Kaitlyn Blair
Year: Senior, Xi Pledge Class
Major: Marketing and Management

1. If you could trade places with anyone for a day who would it be, and why?
If I could trade places with anyone for a day I would want to trade with my grandmother when she was my younger. She knows so much about patience and love. She has had a really amazing life full of incredible people and would love to experience some of that. She has this picture of her as Miss Susquehanna Township and she’s wearing a dress her mother made. She rode around a lake in a boat shaped like a swan. Doesn’t that sound like a fairy tale? Once, she had a duck as a family pet. She’s an incredible seamstress and an excellent cook. Could I learn all her wisdom in one day? Probably not, but I’d like to try. If I couldn’t trade with my grandmother, I’d want to trade with Taylor Swift (sorry, I couldn’t resist).
2. If money weren’t an object, what would be your dream job?
 If money and all the years of school required (and squeamishness) were not an object I would want to be a doctor. I have always found medical and surgical stuff so interesting. And gross. But mostly interesting. The idea that you can save someone’s life, give them a second chance at walking or talking, improve their quality of life, and so many other things is amazing to me. Without doctors and medicine, the world would be a completely different place. I wouldn’t have all the people in my life that I do. I would love to be able to assess someone’s symptoms, know what’s wrong, make some cuts and stitches and fix them! My brain (and weak stomach) do not work like that though! I’m better off admiring medical heroes from the business world!
3. What are you looking forward to most this year in Tri Delta?
I’m looking forward to spring break the most. I know that’s a pretty cliche answer but I have never been on spring before and I’ve never done a big trip with my sisters. This is my last shot at both of those while I’m in college. I’ve never even been out of the country. I got my passport and I’ve been doing my research, if I’m going on this trip, I’m going to make sure its unforgettable! Maybe I’ll even stay there. If you can’t find me come graduation day, look for me on a beach somewhere in the tropics. 🙂
Leave a Reply

