Sister of the Week, Jenn!

Image

Jennifer Corser
Year: Xi, Class of 2015
Major: Nursing

 

1. Who is your most recent celebrity crush and why?

Well it’s not quite a crush, but I am a BIG fan of a JMU Celebrity, James Orrigo! James graduated last year. He plays guitar and sings and is absolutely PHENOMENAL. I LOVE hearing him perform live; he is so fun!! He also started a movement called “LAD in a battle” through which he encourages individuals to enjoy life, seize the moment, and realize the difference they can make through positive actions. Check out some of his music videos and learn more about him here: https://www.facebook.com/pages/Lad-in-a-BattleJames-Orrigo/146805298689624.
 
2. What are you looking forward to this summer?

I’m really looking forward to my externship at Medstar Georgetown University Hospital in the Neonatal Intensive Care Unit. It will be a huge learning experience and I will have the opportunity to determine whether I want to work in the NICU post graduation. I’ve heard wonderful things about working for Georgetown. I’m also looking forward to going to the Outer Banks with some of my friends and a secret trip with my family for my sister’s graduation!

3. What has been your favorite moment in Tri Delta thus far?

My favorite Tri Delta moment (or one of them) was preference night during recruitment my sophomore year. Pref night is a time for sisters to reflect on why we chose Tri Delta and how much it has impacted our lives. I love listening to the senior letters and to stories about how Tri Delta has affected sisters in so many positive ways. Last year I missed pref night because I was a Recruitment Guide, so I am really looking forward to being in the house during recruitment for my senior year! I’ll have to try to hold back the tears!

 

Leave a Reply

