Meet our Sister of the Week, Allison!

Image

Alison Blumer

Year: Class of 2014

Major: Corporate Communications (SMAD),
Sport Communication Minor

Pledge Class: Nu

1. What was your favorite 90’s show to watch?

Saved by the Bell. 100%. I mean, who doesn’t want a relationship like Zack Morris and Kelly Kapowski?

2. When you were six, what did you want to be when you grew up?

Wow has my life changed since I was six! When I was young I wanted to be the next Erin Andrews, a sideline reporter for ESPN. My neighbor and I actually used to type up scripts and have our own “shows” for our parents…lame, I know. I’m actually taking a totally different path after graduation and am going to be a technology consultant for Deloitte Consulting in DC! (But still kind of dream about working for ESPN..) 

3. What is one life lesson that Tri Delta has taught you over the past four years?

I’ve learned SO many lessons by being a part of this amazing sisterhood over the past four years, but if I had to pick one, it would be to live in the moment. No matter the circumstances, get involved, learn something new about a sister, go to an event you wouldn’t normally go to, and be proud to be a Tri Delta, because soon enough you’ll be sitting here 3 months away from graduation….wishing you could go back and do it all over again.

Leave a Reply

