What I Love About DDD

What’s not to love about Tri Delta? Some of our seniors answer a couple questions about what Tri Delta means to them.

What I will miss most about Tri Delta…

Living and breathing Tri Delta and being only a hop, skip, and a jump away from my sisters.” –Heather Jamer

“I’m going to miss dressing up for functions, dancing, screaming and enjoying my time with some of the most amazing women I’ve ever come across. I’m going to miss having 160+ sisters as my backbone, which will be a slap in the face in the ‘real world’ 😦 I will miss all your familiar, smiling faces!” –Lisl Magboo

 

“My family :(. They mean everything to me and have been there for me through thick and thin. You don’t realize how close you are with two girls you just met until you have to think about leaving them. My little (Allie Mitchell) and grandlittle  (Kelsey Clark) are two of the most beautiful women I’ve ever met, on the inside and out. I’ll miss, more than anything, being a car ride away from them when I move back home.” Lauren Hamill

What I love about Tri Delta…

“I love everything about Tri Delta, but if I HAD to narrow it down, I would say the amount of laughter that can be heard whenever any number of us are together is what I love most. We are one fun group- and we want everyone to know it.” –Makenzie Walter

“I love that we are such a carefree, yet devoted chapter. We know how to have a good time, but we have our standards, and we hold them high. Our chapter has so much potential and I am amazed at how strong it has become over these past four years – I’m so excited to see what’s in store for the next chapter of Gamma Tau! I will miss you ALL! :(” –Lisl Magboo

What I love most about Tri Delta is the fact that it was the core factor in my successful 4 years at JMU. I pride myself for listening to a friend of mine and deciding to rush my Freshman year. Without the relationships that I have formed while being a sister of the Gamma Tau chapter at JMU I most likely wouldn’t have had the majority of the opportunities and experiences that I have had. So to sum it all up my favorite things about Tri Delta is the friendships I have found.” –Jenna Stone

“The sense of belonging I feel when I am with my sisters, and the larger community of Tri Deltas that I have joined and will be a part of for the rest of my life.” –Heather Jamer

Delta Love,

-Gamma Tau

Leave a Reply

